April 2015

2015 Eat Awards, now available live online http://eatmagazine.ca/2015-exceptional-eats-award-winners/

April 2015

food in canada Magazine - The nose-to-tail movement - going whole hog http://www.foodincanada.com/features/going-whole-hog/

March 2015

A huge thank you to everyone who voted for us in this year's Eat Awards. We truly have the best customers in the business - you guys rock! In case you haven't seen it yet, you can find the awards on pages 31 and 33. http://issuu.com/garyhynes/…/eat_magazine_march___april_2015 

January 2015

In case you haven't already, make sure to pick up a copy of this month's Eat Magazine and check out the article on Nose to Tail preparations (including a few quotes by Cory Pelan) http://issuu.com/…/eat_magazine_january___february_201_1a7b…

January 2015

Victoria Beers - Extreme Beer at The Whole Beast  http://victoriabeers.com/extreme-beer-whole-beast/

June 2014

Salt Magazine - Island Culture, Foodie Fare - by Kathryn McAree - http://saltmagazine.ca/vancouver-island-charcuterie/

December 2013

Western Living Magazine - Victoria, BC Travel Guide: Oak Bay - by Stacey McLachlan - What to do in Oak Bay

May/ June 2013

northwest Travel Magazine - A Day in Oak Bay, Victoria, B.C. - by Crai S. Bower

May 2013

Slow Food in Canada - 2013 Hero's http://slowfood.ca/blog/2013/05/22/2013-food-heroes/

April 2013

Victoria Culinary Underground - The Whole Beast https://victoriaculinaryunderground.wordpress.com/2013/04/08/the-whole-beast-cory-pelan-and-geoff-pinch/

March/ April 2013

Eat Magazine's Exceptional Eats Awards - Best Place to Buy Meat - http://issuu.com/garyhynes/docs/eat_magazine_march_april_2013_bc_issuu

March 2013

Douglas Magazine - Top 10 to Watch Winner - https://www.pageonepublishing.ca/publications/DAM13/index.html#/52/

http://douglasmagazine.com/headlines/16332-douglas-10-to-watch-winners-2013-you-need-to-know-these-businesses.html

March 2013

go!Island Check's out Douglas Magazine's Top 10 to Watch - *see us at 3:37 mark https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C1SYEyJg5Lc

March 2013

urban diner - Lunch from a Broad - lunching in the Capital - by Shelora Sheldan http://urbandiner.ca/2013/03/21/news-from-a-broad-lunching-in-the-capital/

 

February 7, 2013

Oak Bay News - A Taste for the Whole Beast - http://www.oakbaynews.com/news/193620751.html

September 1, 2012

Thanks for stopping by Rick Bayless! https://twitter.com/rick_bayless/status/241999759898996736 `````````````

September 2012

The Globe and Mail - Is the rap against bologna just a bunch of baloney? by Wendy Leung http://www.theglobeandmail.com/life/parenting/back-to-school/is-the-rap-against-bologna-just-a-bunch-of-baloney/article4518660/

August 24, 2012

The Globe and Mail - A new smorgasbord of delights in Victoria - by Alexandra Gill - http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/british-columbia/a-new-smorgasbord-of-delights-in-victoria/article4498771/

August 2012

Canadian House & Home, page 8 - Meat is the Cure!

February 2012

Shaw TV - Carving Up The Whole Beast https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zcAQ9robDy0

January 2012

BC Living Magazine - Victoria's Art of Cocktail Festival - by Catherine Roscoe Barr http://www.bcliving.ca/food/mastering-mixology-at-victoria%E2%80%99s-art-of-the-cocktail-festival

December 2011

Good Food - The Whole Beast http://goodfoodca.blogspot.ca/2011/12/whole-beast-artisan-salumeria.html

Fall-Winter 2011

FarmFolk, CityFolk Chef of the Season - Chef Cory Pelan http://issuu.com/nichemedia/docs/410014_niche_proof/16

September, 2011

Eat Magazine - The Whole Beast - by Julie Pegg http://issuu.com/garyhynes/docs/eatmagazine_september_october_2011/10

August 17, 2011

Island Artisans - by Don Genova http://blog.dongenova.com/island-artisans-the-whole-beast-artisan-salumeria/`

July 11, 2011

The Victorian Food Blog - The Village Butcher & Whole Beast Artisan Salumeria  http://www.victorianfood.ca/2011/07/village-butcher-whole-beast-artisan.html

July 2011

The Sunday Evening Post https://vimeo.com/45590532